03582-270012
registrarubkvv@gmail.com / registrar@ubkv.ac.in

Head of Departments

Head of the Departments

Sl. No. Department Name Contact No. E-mail Address
 1. Agricultural Economics Prof. Ashutosh Sarkar  03582-270973, +919475246928 sarkar.ashutosh@rediffmail.com
 2. Agricultural Entomology Dr. Nripendra Laskar  +919434483855 nripendralaskar@yahoo.co.in
 3. Agricultural Extension Dr. Kausik Pradhan  +919434686707 kausikextnubkv@gmail.com
 4. Agricultural Statistics Dr. Deb Sankar Gupta  +919434685759 gupta_ubkv@rediffmail.com
 5. Agronomy Dr. Asok Saha  +919434116906 asok.ubkv@yahoo.co.in
 6. Biochemistry Dr. Goutam Kumar Pandit  +919474570875 gkpandit@yahoo.co.in gpandit.ubkv@gmail.com goutam@ubkv.ac.in
7. Genetics and Plant Breeding Dr. Arup Sarkar  +919474016823 arup_skr@rediffmail.com
8. Plant Pathology Dr. Ayon Roy +919434483593 ayonroy.plantpathology@gmail.com
9. Seed Science and Technology Dr. Bidhan Roy  +919434117057 bcroy10@yahoo.com
10. Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry Dr. Abhas Kumar Sinha  +919434197828 abskvk@yahoo.co.in
 11. Floriculture, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Dr. Indrajit Sarkar  +919434814181, +917076376613 indrajitsarkar_kpg@yahoo.com
 12. Forestry Dr. Amarendra Nath Dey  +919434191333 amarendra_dey@rediffmail.com, amarendra.ubkv@gmail.com,amarendra@ubkv.ac.in
 13. Plantation Crops and Processing Dr. Partha Sarathi Medda  +919474567593 psmedda@gmail.com
 14. Pomology and Post Harvest Technology Dr. Prodyut Kumar Paul  +918016425515 prodyut24@yahoo.com
 15. Vegetable and Spices Crops Dr. Ranjit Chatterjee  +919434197862 ranchat22@rediffmail.com