Dakshin Dinajpur Krishi Vigyan Kendra

Welcome to Dakshin Dinajpur KVK

Dakshin Dinajpur district is situated in the old alluvial agro climatic zone of West Bengal. The region comprises of Dakshin Dinajpur district, Uttar Dinajpur (except Islampur Sub-division) and some parts of Malda, Birbhum, Bankura, Bardhaman, east Midnapore, Howrah & Hoogly district of West Bengal. Some parts of the district is also included under red and lateritic zoneDakshin Dinajpur district is lying between 260 35′  15” and 250 10′  55” N latitude and 89 0 0′ 30” to 870 48′ 30” E longitude at an elevation of 15 m above mean sea level. The average annual rainfall is 1690 mm with about 66 rainy days.

  View our Website

Admission News